Trash Bin Option for Deleted Items

Current state: when you delete something (card, page, file) currently, it is gone forever.

 

Desired state: create a trash bin for deleted items, that would be emptied x days after deletion.

 

Recently, being an admin, I accidentally deleted a page that someone created (they used same name as mine). Did not know it was theirs until I got an email it was gone, and there is no way to restore it. They have to recreate the page from scratch. That happened because I created a page with no cards, and couldn't see their cards as they have not shared them with me. I've already pointed to the Domo Support team that Admins should be able to see all cards on all pages, regardless if they were shared or not.

12
12 votes

· Last Updated

Comments

This discussion has been closed.