Deleting users creates Social accounts. How to delete or remove users

I noticed when attempting to remove users from our instance that when they were deleted it seems a Social account was created from them using only their user ID.  Therefore I have to delete them twice.  Has anybody else seen this behavior?  Why are these accounts created and shouldn't a user be removed when they are deleted in order to not count against our number of license that we've purchased?

Comments

  • I have not run into this, however a Social user doesn't count against your licenses used. Out of curiosity, where do you see deleted users listed as social?