When can I reassign a license after I delete a user?

Good afternoon,

 

I recently removed a number of users who no longer need access but under Admin > License the number of available licenses is still the same. How long until that changes to reflect the number of available licenses that I have to re-assign?

 

Thanks!

Tagged:

Best Answer

  • GrantSmith
    GrantSmith Indiana 🟤
    Accepted Answer

    Have you waited 24 hours and checked your license count to see if it went down? I'm not certain how quickly the license count is updated but I don't believe it's instant.

Answers

  • Interesting. It's been nearly 48 hours and the count still hasn't budged. I'll give it another day or two and see what happens.

Sign In or Register to comment.

Hey, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Those who sign in get access to engage with even MORE fire content. To get involved, click one of these buttons!