How to deactivate a user

Hello Community,

Is there a way to deactivate Domo user for some time and temporarily suspend it and not delete it...

Answers

  • MarkSnodgrass
    MarkSnodgrass Portland, Oregon 🟤

    A solution that was recommended to me was to change the person's role to Social and reset their password. This puts them in a viewer type role and resetting their password obviously keeps them from logging in with their original password. You might also need to change the e-mail listed in Domo to keep them from resetting the password again if they still have access to that e-mail address.