Shouldn't a co-owner of a data set have the same permissions for that data set as an owner?

Hi there,

One of our users is no longer seeing the option to restore their data to a previous version (the data set was just shared with them). I made them a co-owner and they were still unable to use this feature. Is this something only owners can do?

Tagged:

Answers

  • amehdad
    amehdad πŸ”΅
    edited September 2021

    Hi @user015090, it's worth checking the role of that user in 'Governance'. I know that 'Admin' roles can be able to revert data back to a previous update but double check on the other roles such as:

    'Privileged', 'Editor' or 'Credential Owner'

    on whether one of the actions that can be seen when the user goes to Dataset -> History -> Action (Spanner symbol) is 'Revert to this point'.