Dismiss previous columns after changing the dataset on a card

Currently, when I change a dataset for a card to a new dataset, I receive a warning that I will have field names that do not match.  In the Columns pane, the new card will show me that I am missing a number of columns because a field name does not exist. 

 

While this is helpful if I want to replicate the card exactly, I do not always want to incude every single column from the previous card/dataset.  I would like if there were an option (maybe an x in the corner of each suggested field?) to dismiss each of these notifications that I don't want to see.  Otherwise, I have to drag a column up until I meet the same number of fields of the previous card only to delete them again.

0
0 votes

· Last Updated

This discussion has been closed.