Beast Mode Help: Summary number to show % of transaction type

Major Blue Belt

Beast Mode Help: Summary number to show % of transaction type

I have a dataset where there is a column name 'Ship Via Group' that contains three distinct values.  One of which, "Counter / WC" I need to show in the summary number for the card - "What percentage of orders are Counter / WC?" 

Sample data is attached, note that order number may appear multiple times because orders may have 1 or more items.

Here is the beast mode I tried, but am getting no value returned.  I'm a noob... I admit it...

(CASE when `Ship Via Group`='%Counter%' then COUNT(DISTINCT `Order Number`) else 0

END) / COUNT(DISTINCT `Order Number`)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you in advance!

Accepted Solutions
Major Brown Belt

Re: Beast Mode Help: Summary number to show % of transaction type

Hi, lets fix your beastmode first to see if that gets you where you want to be. Do this instead: COUNT (DISTINCT CASE WHEN `Ship Via Group` LIKE '%Counter%' THEN `Order Number` ELSE 0 END) / COUNT (DISTINCT `Order Number
Domo Arigato!

**Say 'Thanks' by clicking the thumbs up in the post that helped you.
**Please mark the post that solves your problem as 'Accepted Solution'

All Replies
Major Brown Belt

Hi, lets fix your beastmode first to see if that gets you where you want to be. Do this instead: COUNT (DISTINCT CASE WHEN `Ship Via Group` LIKE '%Counter%' THEN `Order Number` ELSE 0 END) / COUNT (DISTINCT `Order Number
Domo Arigato!

Major Blue Belt

I have an issue that I can't seem to remedy... I have a pie chart that is displaying three different order modes.

There are a total of 173 unique order numbers:  

• 96 are "Our Truck"
  • 58 are "Counter / WC"
  • 19 are "UPS / MFT"

I am focused on the "Counter / WC" piece which by dividing the values stated above is 33.5% (58 / 173).

• PIE VALUE is Beast Mode:  COUNT(DISTINCT `Order Number`)